Skype 6.13.0.104 screenshot

Skype 6.13.0.104 Free Download

free download

Freeware

Play

Review

Skype is a VoIP service owned by Microsoft, which replaces the former Instant Messaging client known as MSN Messenger. This software allows you to get in touch and talk to your friends and relatives, not only just with Instant Messages, but also through an excellent free video conferencing service. Skype works on a multitude of devices as well as Operating Systems that make it an excellent extended cross-platform communication program. It additionally comes with various plugins to download that can ideally customize your user experience.

Skype is based on the peer-to-peer protocol that involves the constant use of many nodes at the same time for improving both voice and video quality over its competitors. At the same time, the application takes advantage of the system’s background processes, which may increases its memory use, but in exchange it offers a high level of stability.

Skype works on many devices and Operating Systems, which make it an excellent extended cross-platform communication program

Skype allows you to communicate with any kind of user no matter what kind of device they are using. You can use it for conference calls with your friends while they are away, using mobile phones via Wi-Fi or 3G. Additionally you can make calls to landlines, but this function is optional and requires buying credits. Anyway, Skype-to-Skype communication will be good enough for any kind of user to call their contacts on Blackberry, Android or iOS mobile devices, as well as any kind of computer or tablet.

Use it everywhere with everyone

Since social networks are a significant part of our daily lives, and Skype has included total integration with Facebook. With this new function, you will be able to chat and perform video conferences online with any user that you have in your personal account or with FB friends with Skype. This can save you effort and time since a Skype account won’t be necessary when you can use your Facebook one instead.

We can’t forget about one of its main functions, which is the Instant Messaging feature to talk to your contacts. As is usual with this kind of services, you can use emoticons while you are communicating with one of your contacts, which are always great if you want to add emphasis to your feelings. There is an option to create a chat group of up to 300 different contacts, so these groups can be absolutely massive. Also, what is a really useful feature is the ability to send SMS messages using Skype if you need your contact to receive it straight away.

The main interface does not show all the features Skype actually has; it only promotes its main services for communicating with your contacts. If you check the different menus, you will find interesting functions like Screen Sharing that will let you share what you have on your screen at that moment in time. This is really useful for remote support or in situations for video conferences and showing presentations to your contacts.

Screen Sharing function in action
Screen Sharing function in action

Skype 6.13.0.104 Features

Below you can find the list of Skype's main features:

  • High quality video conferences compatible with several kinds of devices, from tablets to smartphones
  • Use Facebook to connect through Skype instead of using an Internet browser for managing your social network account
  • Import your mail contacts from your own Microsoft email address to get instant communication
  • Share files online with your contacts, as well as sharing your screen while you talk to them
  • Make calls to landlines with the credits service that allows you to phone someone when they are offline
  • You will find additional plugins to download to increase its functions, like call recording

If you want additional information about Skype, you are free to check its official webpage through this link.

Loading a new call
Loading a new call

System Requirements

Here you can check Skype’s minimum requirements for your operating system:

  • Operating System: Windows XP SP 3 or later
  • CPU: 1 GHz processor or faster
  • Memory: 256 MB RAM
  • HDD: 20 MB free space
  • DirectX v9.0 previously installed

Related Links

- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skype

- http://support.skype.com

- http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/how-to-troubleshoot-skype-problems.html

- http://www.wikihow.com/Install-Skype

- http://voip.about.com/od/voipsoftware/p/whatisskype.htm

free download:

  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • 6.13.0.104
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • 6.7.59.102
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English
  • Download
  • 6.5.0.158
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • 5.6.0.105
  • 32 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • 6.13.0.104
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • 6.5.0.158
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • 2.6 for Windows 8
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • 4.2.0.13 (OpenSUSE)
  • 32 bits
  • English
  • Download
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language

USER REVIEWS

Keep in Touch with Your Family and Friends Anywhere in the World

By Ivy May Palomares

On Tuesday, April 15, 2014

For me, Skype is the best instant messaging app available today. I’ve used most of its features such as voice/video call, video conferencing and of course instant messaging. I have it on my PC, laptop and two mobile gadgets. I also update it regularly whenever there’s a new one available to avoid any bugs or glitches. There were a few instances when a call keeps on getting dropped, but I am not sure if it is because of the Internet connection or it has something to do with my international call. It does not always do that though.

Skype has also been integrated with Facebook, but I do not use it that much. Here are a few of the functions that I love about Skype: I can use it to post or leave a video message to family and friends; I can send files while having a chat conversation with someone; I’ve used the screen sharing function several times; Me and my friends have a chat room or group chat where we can talk of just about anything under the sun; Lastly, I can connect through WiFi and use it for free!

So far, Skype has not let me down, at least not in a significant way. All in all, it is pretty much reliable, simple and easy to use.

Pros

  • Works on many OS and mobile devices
  • Many useful and interesting functions available
  • Communicate with family and friends all over the world

Cons

  • Calls may not be clear depending on your connection
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

No matter where you are, Skype always go with you

By Jane Middleburg

On Friday, April 4, 2014

It was some years ago when the popular MSN Messenger was discontinued and went unusable in the entire world. I thought that it was going to be the last Instant Messaging client that I would ever use but I was wrong. I tried Skype in my own computer and it is really helpful for contacting with my friends and family. Thanks to it I can write to any of my previous MSN Messenger contacts since the email address I use is the same. The quality of the voice calls depends too much on your network status, and sometimes it lacks that quality that it is presumed for this program.

The possibility of using my Facebook profile with Skype is really good, since I can talk with my Facebook friends without changing of program I am using at that moment. I think it is very comfortable to use, and although the interface may be too simple, the options and additional functions are easy to access. I had some problem with my microphone, but checking the settings I finally could solve it. That is the worst point, it needs to have automatic recognition of external devices. For the rest of it, this is a really good messaging application.

Pros

  • Very easy to configure and use
  • Free calls and possibility of calling to cellphones
  • Instant messenger replacing the old MSN application

Cons

  • Voice calls depends on your Internet connection too much
  • It needs to be automaticly configurable
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

1

2

If you have family or friends in other countries, Skype is the perfect program

By Steven Moore

On Wednesday, April 2, 2014

When the extinction of Messenger was announced, I think that no software will be able to replace it, but here Skype is. It is exactly the same, but in addition you can phone people all over the world. You can do what you did with Messenger, and many more things. Provided he or she has Skype installed, you can talk with this person regardless where she or he is. This is a great advantage for those people whose relatives live at the other end of the world. In addition, you can send them screenshots, images and video files, and also audio files.

Moreover, it is quite useful that Skype has Facebook integrations. This way, you can find all your Facebook friends who also use Skype and call them. You can join together 300 people in the same conversation, which is very useful for business groups. Nevertheless, you can make a videoconference just with one single person unless you have a premium account. The premium account will provide you with the ability to videophone more than one person at the same time, so you all can see your faces when talking.

In conclusion, this software is very useful since you can call other people in a free way, regardless their location and the device they have.

Pros

  • It is free if the other person also has Skype
  • You can create groupal conversations

Cons

  • You need premium account to call more than one person at once
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0